My first!

First what, you ask. First time someone has paid me for something I wrote, first time I’ve had to sign a contract for them to publish a story I’ve written. Got the contract by email today. I’ll print it out (2 copies, 1 for me), read, sign, and mail it back. Deadline for submissions is in December, and they expect publication in the summer of next year. This press is a very small organization, so payment is equally small. I expect they’ll make back their payments when we buy a copy or copies of the book the story appears in. Yep, buy. No free copies, that’s how small it is, but it’s a start, a foot in the door.

About carolyncarceo

cat lover, fantasy writer, library rat, explorer (within limits), kid at heart
This entry was posted in succeess of some sort, writing in general. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

